Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Interface

The user interface of WBC Fleet is simple and in many cases intuitive. There are plenty of screen tips and helpers associated with various buttons, icons, dialog boxes, edit fields, and other elements of the interface. Moreover, special icons are situated in the interface. They are used to deal with the most ‘difficult places’, as a help text will be opened by clicking on any of them.

Generally, the following basic structural elements are in the interface design:

  • work area
  • map
  • top panel
  • bottom panel
  • log

There are also a lot of other different tabs and windows which could be activated if necessary.

:!: Notice. To switch to the full-screen mode, press <F11> button. This feature is provided by the majority of browsers.

Login

Enter service URL into the address line of your browser.

On the login page, type your username and password given to you while registering, choose interface language, and then press Enter.

If you are using a private computer, you can additionally put a check mark near Remember. In this case, the next time you enter the system you will not be asked to input your login and password again. Moreover, this flag is necessary to automatically enter the system in case of session loss. Note that the term of use of this flag is limited to 30 days. Besides, the flag is unchecked if you logout of the system.

:!: Note. If the current time is displayed in red and in the middle of the screen you can see a warning message (‘Unable to connect to the server. The page will be reloaded automatically when the connection is restored’), the connection to the server has been lost for more than two minutes. It could be caused by Internet connection failure or some internal system problems. After the connection is restored the message disappears automatically, and the system continues its work. In the case of server connection loss for 5 minutes and more, the session will be finished. However, upon server connection restoration, an automatic entrance to the login page takes place.

A quick login without entering (or even knowing) username and password is possible, provided that there is an active session available. Then URL link should contain the sid parameter, e.g., http://WBCFleetb3.wbcfleet.com/?sid=3086417ea744b0dbb85202cebe3ff134. Note that a login to the system through such a link can be successful only within one IP address. However, be careful giving away such links as while the session is alive anyone having this link can log in to the system and perform different actions allowed to that user. To abort a session, just exit the system (press ‘Logout’).

Forgotten Password

If you have already registered in the system but forgot the password, please, follow Forgot your password? link. There you will be asked to enter your username and e-mail address indicated during registration. Then push the Reset Password button. A password reset link will be sent to you. Follow this link to get your new password.

If you have pressed Forgot your password? by accident, just ignore the e-mail with password reset link and use your former login and pass. If you still follow this link, you will have to accept the new password.

How to Change Your Password

The current password can be changed after authorization in the User Settings dialog. However, not all the users are allowed to do this. Contact your service administrator for additional information.

Login as Another User

It is possible to login to the system as another user (either to the monitoring interface or to CMS Manager). To do so, you need to possess the ‘Act as given user’ right towards a user.

If you would like to login as another user from the authorization page, it is necessary to enter your username and password, as usual, and then click on Login as caption and enter login name of a needed user in the appeared field. When you are logged in as another user, you can see only items available to this user and perform actions allowed to this user. Note that login history is saved to this user as well.

You can switch to another user even after entering the system, however, in this case your logging in will not be saved in the user’s history. To do so, it is necessary to click on the icon (door with arrow) to the right of the username. Afterwards, the dialog containing two columns (user name and account name) is opened. Filter may help you to facilitate a search of a user. The search is made either by user name or account name. Click on the line of a necessary user to fulfill the logging in.

There is also an alternative way to log in as another user. Go to the Users panel and you will find the ‘Login as’ button against each user. If you do not have enough access privileges, the button will be disabled.

After authorization as another user, the user name is written in brackets to the right of the main one (in the right corner of the Top panel). To switch back to the main user, click on the icon (door with arrow) to the right of the name, and confirm your action by pressing OK in appeared window.

Top Tabs

The logo of tracking services provider is situated in the left corner of the top panel and in the right corner, you can see the setting menu button and username under which you have logged in to the system.

The main menu of the program occupies the central part of the top panel. It could contain different elements depending on the settings applied and also on the modules provided.

User Menu

It is possible to login to the system as another user (either to the monitoring interface or to CMS Manager). To do so, you need to possess the ‘Act as given user’ right towards a user.

If you would like to login as another user from the authorization page, it is necessary to enter your username and password, as usual, and then click on Login as caption and enter login name of a needed user in the appeared field. When you are logged in as another user, you can see only items available to this user and perform actions allowed to this user. Note that login history is saved to this user as well.

You can switch to another user even after entering the system, however, in this case your logging in will not be saved in the user’s history. To do so, it is necessary to click on the icon (door with arrow) to the right of the username. Afterwards, the dialog containing two columns (user name and account name) is opened. Filter may help you to facilitate a search of a user. The search is made either by user name or account name. Click on the line of a necessary user to fulfill the logging in.

User login is displayed in the right corner of the top panel, under which an authorization has been made. Meanwhile, the other login could be specified in brackets if the main user logged in under the other user’s name.

Clicking on the user’s name an additional menu appears. It contains the following options:

  • User settings: Opens the user settings dialog for viewing and/or editing.
  • Manage applications: Opens the manage applications dialog.
  • Locator: Opens the locator’s dialog.
  • Import/Export: Enables to transfer units’ settings, users, resources’ contents (refer to Import and Export).
  • Help: Help request. Could be unavailable.
  • Technical support: Technical support request. Could be unavailable.
  • Logout: Button to log out of the system (session termination).
Quick Track GPS Real Time GPS Tracking | Fleet Management